top of page

OUT TODAY: Slow Hollows Shares New LP, 'Bullhead,' via Danger Collective

Photo by Elizabeth Klein
Today, Slow Hollows, the recording alias of Los Angeles-based Austin Feinstein, has finally shared his long-awaited new album Bullhead, via Danger Collective.

Bullhead Tracklisting:

01 Bullhead

02 Homebody

03 Dreams Go

04 Idle Hands

05 Tired

06 Old Yeller

07 Soap

08 The Villain

09 A World Is Waiting

Bullhead — introduced over the past few months with singles “Idle Hands,” “Soap,” “Old Yeller,” and "Tired" — marks the first new Slow Hollows album in 3 years, following the band's dissolution in 2020, and subsequent revival as principal songwriter Austin Feinstein’s solo project. In sharp contrast to 2019’s Actors, which interpolated R&B and dance music and was influenced by collaborations with Frank Ocean (Feinstein sings the chorus on Blonde’s “Self Control”) and Tyler, the Creator (who crafted the beat for Actors’ “Heart,” and whose albums Feinstein appears on), Bullhead finds Feinstein stripping things back to an elemental place. There are shades of Neil Young and Elliott Smith at the core of these songs, but they’re all lushly rendered, unafraid to boast rich strings, moody synths, and bighearted guitar riffs. 

Making a cohesive album was the most important thing to me,” says Feinstein. “Having some time away from the band made me realize what Slow Hollows stood for. It's hard to realize what you're getting at when you're doing it. Making a sonic shift towards the sounds of early Slow Hollows records felt like something I needed to do for myself.”

To celebrate the release, Slow Hollows will embark on a headline tour across the US, kicking off next week on March 14th and concluding on May 10th in Los Angeles at the Lodge Room. Tickets are on sale HERE.

Bullhead is out now via all DSPs — stream + purchase HERE. Stay tuned for more from Slow Hollows, coming soon.



bottom of page